MODBUS on IO Broker

Antworten
ap2017
starter
Beiträge: 46
Registriert: 01.12.2017, 03:44

MODBUS on IO Broker

Beitrag von ap2017 » 03.12.2017, 04:19

I have ESP8266 nodes talking via MODBUS TCP with SCADA software called mySCADA running on RPi. This software is good but they don't support Z-Wave or mySensors and I am not good in Node.js to figure it out by myself. But this SCADA works well with PLC and MODBUS nodes.

So, I am looking for another solution and IO Broker caught my attention immediately. I got IO Broker to work with my node (only one for start) but the update rate is like once every 20 seconds or so. I played with adapter configuration timers but with no success. Something is not right since I see App Timeout warning in log. At the same time SCADA software updates data every seconds. Any idea what is going on?
Spoiler: Show hidden text
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:49.016 info Disconnected from slave 192.168.1.148
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:49.014 warn Poll error count: 6 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:47.310 warn Poll error count: 5 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:45.606 warn Poll error count: 4 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:43.901 warn Poll error count: 3 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:42.196 warn Poll error count: 2 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:40.492 warn Poll error count: 1 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:38.561 info Connected to slave 192.168.1.148

Benutzeravatar
apollon77
guru
Beiträge: 5180
Registriert: 10.04.2015, 12:27

Re: MODBUS on IO Broker

Beitrag von apollon77 » 03.12.2017, 07:55

Can you Show the configuration of the adapter please? Are the addresses you access correct?
How-to:
* Debug-Log für einen Adapter/Instanz einschalten? -> Instanzen -> Expertenomodus -> Spalte Loglevel

ap2017
starter
Beiträge: 46
Registriert: 01.12.2017, 03:44

Re: MODBUS on IO Broker

Beitrag von ap2017 » 03.12.2017, 15:47

apollon77 hat geschrieben:Can you Show the configuration of the adapter please? Are the addresses you access correct?
Here we go. As I mentioned I can see the proper data, but the update rate is very slow. Thank you for your help.
Dateianhänge
Modbus2.JPG
Modbus1.JPG

Benutzeravatar
apollon77
guru
Beiträge: 5180
Registriert: 10.04.2015, 12:27

Re: MODBUS on IO Broker

Beitrag von apollon77 » 03.12.2017, 19:56

So ioBroker gets data? What means "very slow"?
How-to:
* Debug-Log für einen Adapter/Instanz einschalten? -> Instanzen -> Expertenomodus -> Spalte Loglevel

ap2017
starter
Beiträge: 46
Registriert: 01.12.2017, 03:44

Re: MODBUS on IO Broker

Beitrag von ap2017 » 03.12.2017, 20:09

apollon77 hat geschrieben:So ioBroker gets data? What means "very slow"?
As I mentioned in the first post, I do see data, but it updates something like once every 20 sec while log shows lots of timeouts

ap2017
starter
Beiträge: 46
Registriert: 01.12.2017, 03:44

Re: MODBUS on IO Broker

Beitrag von ap2017 » 04.12.2017, 18:27

I am wondering if anybody has good experience with interfacing Arduino or ESP8266 with IO Broker over MODBUS TCP. What MODBUS library do you use for Arduino? I am using library from https://github.com/andresarmento/modbus-arduino

Benutzeravatar
wendy2702
guru
Beiträge: 3005
Registriert: 18.01.2016, 22:12
Wohnort: Herzogenrath

Re: MODBUS on IO Broker

Beitrag von wendy2702 » 04.12.2017, 19:39

Hm,

Same question at three different places... :?

As i wrote at another thread: check communication with wireshark!

Br

Mirko
Bitte keine Fragen per PN, die gehören ins Forum!

ap2017
starter
Beiträge: 46
Registriert: 01.12.2017, 03:44

Re: MODBUS on IO Broker

Beitrag von ap2017 » 05.12.2017, 00:27

wendy2702 hat geschrieben:Hm,

Same question at three different places... :?

As i wrote at another thread: check communication with wireshark!

Br

Mirko
Sorry, I did place same question on English, German and Russian forums. I will look into wireshark, never heard about it

ap2017
starter
Beiträge: 46
Registriert: 01.12.2017, 03:44

Re: MODBUS on IO Broker

Beitrag von ap2017 » 05.12.2017, 04:36

Still getting slow update over TCP MODBUS, here is my log. But, again, the other SCADA system reads same sensor every second over TCP MODBUS (one system at the time). Any idea?
Spoiler: Show hidden text
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:29:09.206 info Disconnected from slave 192.168.1.148
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:29:09.205 warn Poll error count: 6 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:29:02.957 warn Poll error count: 5 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:28:56.749 warn Poll error count: 4 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:28:50.540 warn Poll error count: 3 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:28:44.331 warn Poll error count: 2 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:28:38.126 warn Poll error count: 1 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:28:31.891 info Connected to slave 192.168.1.148
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:27:31.873 info Disconnected from slave 192.168.1.148
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:27:31.872 warn Poll error count: 6 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:27:25.622 warn Poll error count: 5 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:27:19.416 warn Poll error count: 4 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-05 04:27:13.207 warn Poll error count: 3 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-05 04:27:07.000 warn Poll error count: 2 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-05 04:27:00.790 warn Poll error count: 1 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-05 04:26:54.508 info Connected to slave 192.168.1.148
modbus.0 2017-12-05 04:26:53.978 info starting. Version 0.5.4 in /opt/iobroker/node_modules/iobroker.modbus, node: v6.12.0
modbus.0 2017-12-05 04:26:53.821 info States connected to redis: 127.0.0.1:6379
host.ioBroker-Pi 2017-12-05 04:26:49.936 info instance system.adapter.modbus.0 started with pid 27979

ap2017
starter
Beiträge: 46
Registriert: 01.12.2017, 03:44

Re: MODBUS on IO Broker FIXED

Beitrag von ap2017 » 09.12.2017, 16:44

ap2017 hat geschrieben:I have ESP8266 nodes talking via MODBUS TCP with SCADA software called mySCADA running on RPi. This software is good but they don't support Z-Wave or mySensors and I am not good in Node.js to figure it out by myself. But this SCADA works well with PLC and MODBUS nodes.

So, I am looking for another solution and IO Broker caught my attention immediately. I got IO Broker to work with my node (only one for start) but the update rate is like once every 20 seconds or so. I played with adapter configuration timers but with no success. Something is not right since I see App Timeout warning in log. At the same time SCADA software updates data every seconds. Any idea what is going on?
Spoiler: Show hidden text
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:49.016 info Disconnected from slave 192.168.1.148
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:49.014 warn Poll error count: 6 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:47.310 warn Poll error count: 5 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:45.606 warn Poll error count: 4 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:43.901 warn Poll error count: 3 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:42.196 warn Poll error count: 2 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:40.492 warn Poll error count: 1 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:38.561 info Connected to slave 192.168.1.148
Problem fixed by switching to a different MODBUS library from https://github.com/JhonControl/ESP8266_ ... dbusTCP_V2

Antworten