ioBroker Forum


Nutzungsbedingungen |Datenschutzrichtlinie
Cloud |Dokumentation
Aktuelle Zeit: 14.12.2017, 01:39

Alle Zeiten sind UTC+01:00




Ein neues Thema erstellen  Auf das Thema antworten  [ 10 Beiträge ] 
Autor Nachricht
 Betreff des Beitrags: MODBUS on IO Broker
BeitragVerfasst: 03.12.2017, 04:19 
Offline
starter

Registriert: 01.12.2017, 03:44
Beiträge: 32
Hat sich bedankt: 5 Mal
I have ESP8266 nodes talking via MODBUS TCP with SCADA software called mySCADA running on RPi. This software is good but they don't support Z-Wave or mySensors and I am not good in Node.js to figure it out by myself. But this SCADA works well with PLC and MODBUS nodes.

So, I am looking for another solution and IO Broker caught my attention immediately. I got IO Broker to work with my node (only one for start) but the update rate is like once every 20 seconds or so. I played with adapter configuration timers but with no success. Something is not right since I see App Timeout warning in log. At the same time SCADA software updates data every seconds. Any idea what is going on?

Spoiler: Show hidden text
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:49.016 info Disconnected from slave 192.168.1.148
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:49.014 warn Poll error count: 6 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:47.310 warn Poll error count: 5 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:45.606 warn Poll error count: 4 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:43.901 warn Poll error count: 3 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:42.196 warn Poll error count: 2 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:40.492 warn Poll error count: 1 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:38.561 info Connected to slave 192.168.1.148


Nach oben
   
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: MODBUS on IO Broker
BeitragVerfasst: 03.12.2017, 07:55 
Offline
guru
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: 10.04.2015, 12:27
Beiträge: 2713
Hat sich bedankt: 247 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 217 Mal
Can you Show the configuration of the adapter please? Are the addresses you access correct?


Nach oben
   
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: MODBUS on IO Broker
BeitragVerfasst: 03.12.2017, 15:47 
Offline
starter

Registriert: 01.12.2017, 03:44
Beiträge: 32
Hat sich bedankt: 5 Mal
apollon77 hat geschrieben:
Can you Show the configuration of the adapter please? Are the addresses you access correct?


Here we go. As I mentioned I can see the proper data, but the update rate is very slow. Thank you for your help.


Dateianhänge:
Modbus2.JPG
Modbus2.JPG [ 14.32 KiB | 87 mal betrachtet ]
Modbus1.JPG
Modbus1.JPG [ 52.77 KiB | 87 mal betrachtet ]
Nach oben
   
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: MODBUS on IO Broker
BeitragVerfasst: 03.12.2017, 19:56 
Offline
guru
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: 10.04.2015, 12:27
Beiträge: 2713
Hat sich bedankt: 247 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 217 Mal
So ioBroker gets data? What means "very slow"?


Nach oben
   
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: MODBUS on IO Broker
BeitragVerfasst: 03.12.2017, 20:09 
Offline
starter

Registriert: 01.12.2017, 03:44
Beiträge: 32
Hat sich bedankt: 5 Mal
apollon77 hat geschrieben:
So ioBroker gets data? What means "very slow"?


As I mentioned in the first post, I do see data, but it updates something like once every 20 sec while log shows lots of timeouts


Nach oben
   
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: MODBUS on IO Broker
BeitragVerfasst: 04.12.2017, 18:27 
Offline
starter

Registriert: 01.12.2017, 03:44
Beiträge: 32
Hat sich bedankt: 5 Mal
I am wondering if anybody has good experience with interfacing Arduino or ESP8266 with IO Broker over MODBUS TCP. What MODBUS library do you use for Arduino? I am using library from https://github.com/andresarmento/modbus-arduino


Nach oben
   
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: MODBUS on IO Broker
BeitragVerfasst: 04.12.2017, 19:39 
Offline
professional
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: 18.01.2016, 22:12
Beiträge: 844
Wohnort: Herzogenrath
Hat sich bedankt: 56 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 38 Mal
Hm,

Same question at three different places... :?

As i wrote at another thread: check communication with wireshark!

Br

Mirko

_________________
Iobroker auf OMV NAS, i5 16GB 120GB SSD System und 2x4TB als Speicher. IoBroker Pi3 mit RS485/USB Modbus, USB-Lesekopf mit Smartmeter Adapter. 2x Ipad, 1x Medion Tab als Display. Smarthome: Homematic, HUE ....zum probieren eine "Alexa"


Nach oben
   
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: MODBUS on IO Broker
BeitragVerfasst: 05.12.2017, 00:27 
Offline
starter

Registriert: 01.12.2017, 03:44
Beiträge: 32
Hat sich bedankt: 5 Mal
wendy2702 hat geschrieben:
Hm,

Same question at three different places... :?

As i wrote at another thread: check communication with wireshark!

Br

Mirko


Sorry, I did place same question on English, German and Russian forums. I will look into wireshark, never heard about it


Nach oben
   
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: MODBUS on IO Broker
BeitragVerfasst: 05.12.2017, 04:36 
Offline
starter

Registriert: 01.12.2017, 03:44
Beiträge: 32
Hat sich bedankt: 5 Mal
Still getting slow update over TCP MODBUS, here is my log. But, again, the other SCADA system reads same sensor every second over TCP MODBUS (one system at the time). Any idea?

Spoiler: Show hidden text
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:29:09.206 info Disconnected from slave 192.168.1.148
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:29:09.205 warn Poll error count: 6 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:29:02.957 warn Poll error count: 5 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:28:56.749 warn Poll error count: 4 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:28:50.540 warn Poll error count: 3 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:28:44.331 warn Poll error count: 2 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:28:38.126 warn Poll error count: 1 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:28:31.891 info Connected to slave 192.168.1.148
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:27:31.873 info Disconnected from slave 192.168.1.148
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:27:31.872 warn Poll error count: 6 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:27:25.622 warn Poll error count: 5 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-04 22:27:19.416 warn Poll error count: 4 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-05 04:27:13.207 warn Poll error count: 3 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-05 04:27:07.000 warn Poll error count: 2 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-05 04:27:00.790 warn Poll error count: 1 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-05 04:26:54.508 info Connected to slave 192.168.1.148
modbus.0 2017-12-05 04:26:53.978 info starting. Version 0.5.4 in /opt/iobroker/node_modules/iobroker.modbus, node: v6.12.0
modbus.0 2017-12-05 04:26:53.821 info States connected to redis: 127.0.0.1:6379
host.ioBroker-Pi 2017-12-05 04:26:49.936 info instance system.adapter.modbus.0 started with pid 27979


Nach oben
   
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: MODBUS on IO Broker FIXED
BeitragVerfasst: 09.12.2017, 16:44 
Offline
starter

Registriert: 01.12.2017, 03:44
Beiträge: 32
Hat sich bedankt: 5 Mal
ap2017 hat geschrieben:
I have ESP8266 nodes talking via MODBUS TCP with SCADA software called mySCADA running on RPi. This software is good but they don't support Z-Wave or mySensors and I am not good in Node.js to figure it out by myself. But this SCADA works well with PLC and MODBUS nodes.

So, I am looking for another solution and IO Broker caught my attention immediately. I got IO Broker to work with my node (only one for start) but the update rate is like once every 20 seconds or so. I played with adapter configuration timers but with no success. Something is not right since I see App Timeout warning in log. At the same time SCADA software updates data every seconds. Any idea what is going on?

Spoiler: Show hidden text
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:49.016 info Disconnected from slave 192.168.1.148
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:49.014 warn Poll error count: 6 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:47.310 warn Poll error count: 5 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:45.606 warn Poll error count: 4 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:43.901 warn Poll error count: 3 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:42.196 warn Poll error count: 2 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:40.492 warn Poll error count: 1 code: "App Timeout"
modbus.0 2017-12-03 04:15:38.561 info Connected to slave 192.168.1.148


Problem fixed by switching to a different MODBUS library from https://github.com/JhonControl/ESP8266_ ... dbusTCP_V2


Nach oben
   
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:  Sortiere nach  
Ein neues Thema erstellen  Auf das Thema antworten  [ 10 Beiträge ] 

Alle Zeiten sind UTC+01:00


Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast


Du darfst keine neuen Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Du darfst keine Antworten zu Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Du darfst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht ändern.
Du darfst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.
Du darfst keine Dateianhänge in diesem Forum erstellen.

Suche nach:
Gehe zu Forum:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
Deutsche Übersetzung durch phpBB.de